Byrnes-Quanbeck Library: Home Page: Overview

Tips for navigating the library website:

You can access the library's catalog below and use that to search both the physical collections of the library and all of our online resources.
If you are looking for a specific databases (PrepStep, etc.) you can find in in the A-Z Databases page in the left-side menu.
Subject specific resources (nursing, education, science, etc.) can be found on the Resources by Subject pages.
Contact the library if you have any questions. You can also leave feedback by using the Library Website Feedback link on the lower left-side of the page.

Search the Library Catalog

You can use the search box below to find both print and electronic resources in the library.

Popular Databases

Don't know where to begin? These databases are great starting points.

Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
This is the most comprehensive database available at the library is the best starting place for any research project. It includes many full-text (searchable PDF) academic journal, magazine, and news articles. It is also interlinked with other library databases and subscriptions for seamless access to any full-text available at the library. While most articles are full text some might be citation only, just click on the Get It @ MSU icon and complete the form. All requested articles will be delivered via email.
America's News This link opens in a new window
News of local interest happens everywhere, from small towns to big cities across the United States. America's News provides access to information on people, issues and events in the local area and around the country. This comprehensive resource offers hundreds of millions of current and archived full-text articles from news sources nationwide in a single, fully searchable online database. It includes the electronic editions of more than 3,000 U.S. news sources with more than 79% of these sources not available in any other library database.
Points of View Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Containing resources that present multiple sides of an issue, this database provides rich content that can helps you assess and develop persuasive arguments and essays, better understand controversial issues and develop analytical thinking skills.

Off-Campus Access to Resources

You can access library resources off-campus by logging in with your North Dakota University System (NDUS) username and password. This is the same username and password you use to access Campus Connection and Blackboard. When you click on a library database that requires you to log in, it will redirect you to the screens below. Once you have logged in successfully you will be taken to your original request.

Home Page

Library Hours

Library Director

Circulation Librarian

Tips for navigating the library website:

Search the Library Catalog

Popular Databases

Off-Campus Access to Resources