News of local interest happens everywhere, from small towns to big cities across the United States. America's News provides access to information on people, issues and events in the local area and around the country. This comprehensive resource offers hundreds of millions of current and archived full-text articles from news sources nationwide in a single, fully searchable online database. It includes the electronic editions of more than 3,000 U.S. news sources with more than 79% of these sources not available in any other library database.
Newspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for hundreds of national (U.S.), international and regional newspapers. In addition, it offers television and radio news transcripts from major networks.
Description : U.S. Newsstream enables users to search the most recent premium U.S. news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in active full-text format. For academic and public libraries, U.S. Newsstream offers exclusive access to the Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, and co-exclusive access (with Factiva) to The Wall Street Journal. U.S. Newsstream also offers one of the largest collections of local and regional newspapers, and is cross-searchable on the ProQuest platform. Coverage 1980 - current
A collection of full-text nursing eJournals from Lippincott Williams & Wilkins. Full-text links to the full-text of these titles are available within all of the EBSCOhost databases. You should not have to use this search unless you are having difficulties accessing the "Full Text from OVID" links within EBSCO.
A search engine accessing the MEDLINE database of references and abstracts on life sciences and biomedical topics. It is freely accessible but by using this link, you will see a "Find it @ MSU" option in the upper right corner. This button allows you to easily determine if MSU has access to the article, and if not, request it through inter-library loan.
Search all of the HPER-related EBSCO databases available via the library all at once. You will find both full-text and citation only results which can request copies of through the library's Inter-Library Loan (Fetch Item) program.
By searching the BQ Library EBSCO HPER Databases search above, you will be searching all of the databases below.
This is the most comprehensive database available at the library is the best starting place for any research project. It includes many full-text (searchable PDF) academic journal, magazine, and news articles. It is also interlinked with other library databases and subscriptions for seamless access to any full-text available at the library. While most articles are full text some might be citation only, just click on the Get It @ MSU icon and complete the form. All requested articles will be delivered via email.
This database focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. It offers libraries full text articles for more than 180 international, and often peer-reviewed journals and reports. In addition, there are hundreds of pamphlets, booklets, special reports, original research and book excerpts. Alt HealthWatch provides in-depth coverage across the full spectrum of subject areas covered by complementary and alternative medicine. This database features indexing and abstracts going back as far as 1984, and full text going back as far as 1990.
The world's most comprehensive nursing and allied health research database. It focused on nursing, allied health, biomedicine and healthcare. It is an index so it does not contain the full-text of all of the articles found in the database. However, there is a large amount of full-text available and links are provided when the library has access to the full-text of an article in another database.
This collection is an essential source of high-quality healthcare data, not only useful for providers and patients, but also for those responsible for researching, teaching, funding and administrating at all levels of the medical profession.
Supports the information needs of patients and fosters an overall understanding of health-related topics. This resource provides content covering all key areas of health and wellness, from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary and holistic medicine.
ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) is freely available through http://eric.ed.gov by the Institute of Education Sciences of the U.S. Department of Education. EBSCO's version of ERIC contains all of the same information and search capabilities but goes beyond that with full-text links to article results when available through other BQ Library Resources.
This database provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition also features the AHFS Consumer Medication Information, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.
MEDLINE with Full Text provides the authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and pre-clinical sciences found on MEDLINE, plus the database provides full text for more than 1,470 journals indexed in MEDLINE. Of those, nearly 1,450 have cover-to-cover indexing in MEDLINE. And of those, 558 are not found with full text in any version of Academic Search, Health Source or Biomedical Reference Collection.
A highly specialized EBSCOhost database of full-text electronic information especially for educators, professional librarians and education researchers. A great resource for elementary and secondary education students.
Science Reference Center is a comprehensive research database that provides easy access to a multitude of full text science-oriented content. This database contains full text for nearly 640 science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, etc. Topics covered include: biology, chemistry, earth & space science, environmental science, health & medicine, history of science, life science, physics, science & society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology and wildlife.