It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Education Library Resources
A guide to education related resources available from the library.
Many of the library's education-related EBSCO databases are available on the Explora search platform. This platform is intended for K-12 and public libraries. It can be useful for future teachers to use the same platform as they will encounter in their future schools. However, for a more complete search, use the EBSCOhost search platform.
News of local interest happens everywhere, from small towns to big cities across the United States. America's News provides access to information on people, issues and events in the local area and around the country. This comprehensive resource offers hundreds of millions of current and archived full-text articles from news sources nationwide in a single, fully searchable online database. It includes the electronic editions of more than 3,000 U.S. news sources with more than 79% of these sources not available in any other library database.
Newspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for hundreds of national (U.S.), international and regional newspapers. In addition, it offers television and radio news transcripts from major networks.
Description : U.S. Newsstream enables users to search the most recent premium U.S. news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in active full-text format. For academic and public libraries, U.S. Newsstream offers exclusive access to the Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, and co-exclusive access (with Factiva) to The Wall Street Journal. U.S. Newsstream also offers one of the largest collections of local and regional newspapers, and is cross-searchable on the ProQuest platform. Coverage 1980 - current
A reader's advisory tool recommending fiction, nonfiction, and audiobooks. Includes read-alike recommendations, book reviews, and appeal factors to assist readers in finding their own style. Also included are discussion guides for book clubs and a variety of best-of and award winners.
Search all of the business-related EBSCO databases available via the library all at once on the EBSCOhost search platform. You will find both full-text and citation only results which can request copies of through the library's Inter-Library Loan (Fetch Item) program.
By searching the BQ Library's Education Databases search above, you will be searching all of the databases below on the EBSCOhost search platform.
This is the most comprehensive database available at the library is the best starting place for any research project. It includes many full-text (searchable PDF) academic journal, magazine, and news articles. It is also interlinked with other library databases and subscriptions for seamless access to any full-text available at the library. While most articles are full text some might be citation only, just click on the Get It @ MSU icon and complete the form. All requested articles will be delivered via email.
This database offers a diverse array of full-text and indexed content covering the full spectrum of the applied sciences and computing disciplines — from acoustics to aeronautics, neural networks to nuclear engineering.
ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) is freely available through http://eric.ed.gov by the Institute of Education Sciences of the U.S. Department of Education. EBSCO's version of ERIC contains all of the same information and search capabilities but goes beyond that with full-text links to article results when available through other BQ Library Resources.
Containing resources that present multiple sides of an issue, this database provides rich content that can helps you assess and develop persuasive arguments and essays, better understand controversial issues and develop analytical thinking skills.
A highly specialized EBSCOhost database of full-text electronic information especially for educators, professional librarians and education researchers. A great resource for elementary and secondary education students.
Science Reference Center is a comprehensive research database that provides easy access to a multitude of full text science-oriented content. This database contains full text for nearly 640 science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, etc. Topics covered include: biology, chemistry, earth & space science, environmental science, health & medicine, history of science, life science, physics, science & society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology and wildlife.