Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Nursing Division Library Resources

A guide for nursing resources available in the library.

The BQ Library subscribes to the Cochrane Library through EBSCO's database Cochrane Collection Plus. This allows you to use EBSCO's familiar platform when searching Cochrane databases. The Cochrane Collection Plus database searches the following Cochrane Databases: Clinical Answers, Systematic Reviews,Central Register of Controlled Trials, and the Methodology Register.

Each database is different and you can learn more about each one by scrolling down this page.

  • Provides entry points to the Cochrane reviews in a user-friendly format for researchers and laypersons
  • Each contains a questions and a short answer from the outcomes in Cochrane systematic reviews
  • Creation is prioritized to reviews that are relevant to decision making and have a wide audience
  • A great starting place when looking for research ideas and guidance

undefined

  • Each review is prepared and supervised by a Cochrane Review Group
  • Attempts to identify, appraise and synthesize all empirical evidence that meets pre-specified eligibility criteria to answer a specific research question
  • Created with explicit, systematic methods that are selected with a view to minimize bias
  • Updated to reflect findings of new evidence

screenshot

  • Records taken from: PubMed, Embase, ClinicalTrials.gov, and WHO's International Clinical Trials Registry Platform
  • Abstracts may be included but no full-text
  • Find it @ MaSU link will find the content in one the library's databases or pre-fill out a form so the library can get a copy from a participating library
  • Cochrane Review Groups maintain collections of controlled trials for their area of interest in Specialized Registers
  • Also includes unique content not already in PubMed

undefined

Cochrane Methodology Register

  • Bibliography of publications that report on and methods used in the conduct of controlled trials
  • Includes journal articles, books, and conference proceedings
  • Does not contain full text
  • No longer updated after May 2012

screenshot